What are the blocks? #
Blocks are like rows in a classic table (spreadsheet). They separate certain parts of your email from one another.
You can create new Blocks by dragging elements to the full-width stripes that display when you drag something.
Note: using the Block saving feature, you can build up your own or your company’s email block collection and speed up your email production like never before!
Working with blocks #
Change the background of a block #
Click on the full-width element or block where you want to change the background.
Make sure you click the block not the body in the upper left-hand corner.
On the right side, in the toolbox, you will see ”Element background” where you can change the background.
Save a block #
Blocks can be saved for future use and can also be shared with your coworkers (if you have any).
1) Click SAVE button on the right side to save any Block.
2) Name your Block.
3) Choose where to save it. You can save it either only to the current Email or to a Project, Team, or Organization, depending on where the given email is located in your account.
4) Now switch the left column to the BLOCKS tab, choose the location where you saved your first block, and there you’ll see your reusable design Block. Congrats!
This feature will help you have full control over your email templates.
Who can unlock and edit locked blocks?
You can set a lock on any block if you click on it (not on an element inside the block but on the block).
You will find the lock settings in the toolbox on the right.
There are two kinds of locks that are available:
- Locked Design (only texts, images and URLs can be edited inside the block, design-related settings are disabled)
2. Locked Design & Content (everything is locked).
Editors, Admins, and the Owner can change the lock on a block.
There’s a new role called Contributor which has equal rights to the Editor except for the member with this role can’t lock or unlock blocks.
Note that if you save a locked block and drag & drop it in another email, the lock will still be active on it inside the new email.